16 Must-See Dreamforce Sessions

Share this article...

Dreamforce is rapidly approaching and, in exciting news, the agenda has been released! But, with so much great content available, how do you ensure you build your ultimate agenda and make the most of this year’s Dreamforce sessions?

We’ve put together our list of must-see sessions to help – trust me, you don’t want to miss these.

Day 1: Tuesday, September 21, 2021

1. Dreamforce Main Show: Welcome to the Trusted Enterprise with Marc Benioff and Special Guests

9:45 a.m. PT / 12:45 p.m. ET / 5:45 p.m. BST

You’ve got to watch the Dreamforce main show haven’t you?! I’ll be tuning in to watch the one and only Marc Benioff as he kicks off Dreamforce with a session on how Slack-First Customer 360 helps businesses of all sizes succeed anywhere.

2. From Idea to Exit: Build a Thriving Business on AppExchange

12:00 p.m. PT / 3:00 p.m. ET / 8:00 p.m. BST

I’m super excited to learn more about what goes on behind the scenes of the AppExchange and what makes an AppExchange business successful.

“In this main event, trailblazing entrepreneurs share how they landed on a profitable business idea, secrets to scaling, wisdom from the journey, and why they love being part of our partner ecosystem.”

3. True to the Core

2:00 p.m. PT / 5:00 p.m. ET / 10:00 p.m. BST

This is a truly CANNOT MISS session and Lucy Mazalon’s absolute favourite every year. Join Co-Founder and CTO Parker Harris, COO Bret Taylor, and Chief Product Officer David Schmaier for roadmap highlights, see the new IdeaExchange, and ask questions live.

Lucy (Salesforce Ben) describes the Dreamforce session she is most looking forward to attending: True to the Core

If you want to get a flavour, read these summaries on Salesforce Platform/Lightning development and Pardot.

4. The Marketing Roadmap for Growing Relationships

2:00 p.m. PT / 5:00 p.m. ET / 10:00 p.m. BST

Calling all marketers, this is your main event! “Learn how to use Marketing Cloud’s latest innovations to build a data-first strategy to know your customers, add that human touch, and work smarter.”

5. Innovation from Anywhere with Salesforce Developers

3:30 p.m. PT / 6:30 p.m. ET / 11:30 p.m. BST

“Innovation starts here. Join the main event for Salesforce developers to see new features in action – designed to empower you to collaborate, innovate, integrate, and deploy from anywhere.”

6. Create User Experiences with Lightning Web Components

4:30 p.m. PT / 7:30 p.m. ET / 12:30 a.m. BST

Another example of amazing Dreamforce sessions for developers. “Learn how combining the web standards-driven Lightning Web Component framework with SLDS empowers developers to deliver experiences across a variety of solutions for both desktop and mobile devices.”

7. Dreamforce Opening Celebration

5:30 p.m. PT / 8:30 p.m. ET / 1:30 a.m. BST

We’ll be tuning in alongside thousands of Trailblazers around the world for an exclusive live concert. It wouldn’t be Dreamforce without one!

Day 2: Wednesday, September 22, 2021

8. Explore Slack & Salesforce’s Successful Path to Integration

9:00 a.m. PT / 12:00 p.m. ET / 5:00 p.m. BST

“Learn how Slack’s business technology developers, in partnership with Salesforce, exponentially sped up the integration of both companies by building innovative solutions on the Slack platform.”

Ben (Salesforce Ben) describes the Dreamforce session he is most looking forward to attending: Explore Slack

9. Six Guiding Principles for CRM Adoption

9:30 a.m. PT / 12:30 p.m. ET / 5:30 p.m. BST

Adoption is always relevant and it’s always a problem. One that needs continuous monitoring, evaluation, and action. That’s why I’m including it in these must-see Dreamsforce sessions.

“You bought Salesforce, now what? Simple: Adoption equals Business Value. We’ll share six guiding principles to get your teams using what you bought. Spoiler alert: it starts with finding change champions.”

You can also get a head start with our guide to “Avoid Salesforce Implementation Challenges and Boost User Adoption”.

10. The Future of Admin Success

10:30 a.m. PT / 1:30 p.m. ET / 6:30 p.m. BST

This is the main show for Admins and is sure to be a great session.

“Salesforce admins are defining the future of business, technology, and operational success. Join the admin main event to see demos, get guidance, and leave ready to supercharge your career.”

Christine (Salesforce Ben) describes the Dreamforce session she is most looking forward to attending: Admin Success

11. Design and Build Apps Fast for #AwesomeAdmins

11:30 a.m. PT/ 2:30 p.m. ET / 7:30 p.m. BST

“Leverage the Salesforce Platform and its low-code builders to deliver innovative apps at the speed of business.”

12. Automate Apps Fast for #AwesomeAdmins

12:00 p.m. PT / 3:00 p.m. ET / 8:00 p.m. BST

“Design and build automation that drives user productivity and efficiency to grow and scale any business in any industry.

13. Build the Future of Business with Salesforce Architects

12:30 p.m. PT / 3:30 p.m. ET / 8:30 p.m. BST

“Join the main show for Salesforce architects to learn how to use Salesforce to align stakeholders and teams, integrate across the enterprise, and deliver value at the speed of business.”

14. Navigating Your Salesforce Architect Career

2:00 p.m. PT / 5:00 p.m. ET / 10:00 p.m. BST

Are you planning on becoming a Salesforce Architect? If yes, then this session is for you. “Learn about the multiple career paths for Salesforce architects. Hear directly from experts for tips and guidance on becoming a Certified Technical Architect and B2B or B2C Solution Architect.”

Don’t forget to check out our guide to the 5 types of Salesforce Architects!

15. Be a Trailblazer: Skill Up and Connect from Anywhere

4:30 p.m. PT / 7:30 p.m. ET / 12:30 a.m. BST

If you’re still relatively new to Salesforce or the community then this is the session for you!

“Anyone can build a successful career, company, and community in the Salesforce ecosystem. Learn how the latest Trailblazer Community and Trailhead product innovations supercharge Trailblazer success.”

Lottie (Salesforce Ben) describes the Dreamforce session she is most looking forward to attending: Be a Trailblazer

Day 3: Thursday, September 23, 2021

16. Fast and Easy Integration with MuleSoft Composer

10:00 a.m. PT / 1:00 p.m. ET / 6:00 p.m. BST

“MuleSoft Composer for Salesforce empowers business users to connect apps and data to Salesforce and build automations with clicks, not code. Seamless integration in minutes – all within Salesforce.”

The future of MuleSoft Composer looks bright, and as an Admin, this is one to keep an eye on. MuleSoft Composer is the first integration tool embedded on the Salesforce platform, offering a declarative interface to create integrations. To find out more about MuleSoft Composer and why it’s relevant to you, check out our guide here.

How to Attend Dreamforce

Dreamforce sessions will take place September 21-23, 2021 – don’t forget to register here.

Although there will be a few in-person attendees in San Francisco, most of us will be tuning in virtually. Salesforce officially announced Salesforce+ on August 10th, a new streaming service that will centralize Salesforce’s live experiences, as well as original series, podcasts, and other programming. Think of it as Netflix meets Trailhead.

During Dreamforce, there will be four core channels for attendees: Primetime, Customer 360, Trailblazer and Industries.

Read more: Announcing Salesforce+, New “Netflix-like” Streaming Service

Let us know which Dreamforce sessions you are most excited about in the comments!

Add Comment